Monday 16 September 2013

Seventh tranche of colonial records to be released

The National Archives at Kew has announced that it is to release a seventh tranche of colonial records from the UK Government's Foreign and Commonwealth Office. These records concern Cyprus, Malta, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Southern Rhodesia, Swaziland and Tanganyika, and will be available in the reading rooms at The National Archives from Friday 27th September.

For further details visit


My latest book, Discover Scottish Civil Registration Records, is now available from (print) and (ebook), whilst Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet is available at My next Pharos Scottish course, Scotland 1750-1850: Beyond the OPRs, starts Nov 13th - see

No comments:

Post a Comment