Friday 27 July 2012

Further colonial records released

The National Archives ( in England has released a second tranche of colonial records, covering Basutoland, the Cameroons, Ceylon, Cyprus, Fiji, the Gambia, Gilbert and Ellice Islands, and Gold Coast. The records are sourced from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, catalogued under FCO141.

The news announcement is at, whilst a guide to the new release is available at


Check out my Scotland's Greatest Story research service
New book: It's Perthshire 1866 - there's been a murder... (from June 12th 2012)

No comments:

Post a Comment