Monday 20 February 2012

Ardagh wills online

FindmyPast Ireland ( has announced the release of a surviving index to the Ardagh wills, which were destroyed in the Four Courts Fire of 1922. From the site:

The Index to Ardagh wills cover the period from 1690-1857. They are extremely useful for those researching their Irish family history with ancestors from counties Longford and Leitrim but the dioces also extended into parts of counties Sligo, Roscommon, Cavan and Westmeath.

For more information visit

(With thanks to @findmypastie)


No comments:

Post a Comment