Monday 26 March 2012

Colonial administration records to be released

The National Archives will begin to release Foreign and Commonwealth Office colonial administration records for Aden, Anguilla, Bahamas, Basutoland, Bechuanaland, British Indian Ocean Territories, Brunei, Cyprus, Kenya, Malaya, Sarawak and Seychelles on Wednesday 18th April 2012. The record will not be online, but available in the reading rooms, although a user guide will be made available on the website. There will also be two tie-in talks on the day at the archive.

The full story is at Further information on the records set is also available at

(With thanks to @UKNatArchives)


British GENES on Facebook at and Twitter @chrismpaton

No comments:

Post a Comment